Quarterdeck is a free quarterly e-journal-edited by George Jepson-for fans of historical fiction and covering news from McBooks Press and all other publishers, authors, and artists. Click here to see the latest issue, back issues, or to subscribe.

Publishing Schedule

The Alexander Sheridan Adventures
Meticulously researched and historically accurate, Stuart’s tragic stories from the Indian Mutiny resonate in the struggles against religious fanaticism of our own time. Intense and inspiring, these novels describe the heroism of a handful of British soldiers and civilians through the eyes of Stuart’s character, Alexander Sheridan.

See Details for Individual Series Books

The Alexander Sheridan Adventures
5 Volumes
1. Victors and Lords 2. The Sepoy Mutiny 3. Massacre at Cawnpore 4. The Cannons of Lucknow 5. The Heroic Garrison

5 Books

"For historical accuracy, writing verve and skill, and pace of narrative, [Stuart] stands alone."

--El Paso Times