Quarterdeck is a free quarterly e-journal-edited by George Jepson-for fans of historical fiction and covering news from McBooks Press and all other publishers, authors, and artists. Click here to see the latest issue, back issues, or to subscribe.

Publishing Schedule

Classics of Nautical Fiction
This is a collection of eleven books that were written by masters and pioneers of the genre: Captain Frederick Marryat, W. Clark Russell, Rafael Sabatini, Michael Scott, and AD Howden Smith.

See Details for Individual Series Books

11 Volumes
1. Frank Mildmay or The Naval Officer 2. The King's Own 3. Newton Forster OR The Merchant Service 4. Mr Midshipman Easy 5. Snarleyyow or The Dog Fiend 6. The Privateersman 7. The Yarn of Old Harbour Town 8. The Wreck of the Grosvenor 9. Captain Blood 10. Tom Cringle's Log 11. Porto Bello Gold

Order Individual Series Books

*Use 'Add Set to Cart' button to order either full or partial sets. Remove unwanted books, if any, from shopping cart before placing order. Trade paperbacks supplied whenever available. 30% discount applied to all orders.